Nikki is not living in a dorm.

Finally.

Two weeks before I ship off to the UK, I’m beginning to get some idea of what my life over there will look like.

An apartment building that looks like it was built in the 1970’s.

I was given an address, or rather a range of address, apparently located about 10 minutes off the UCL campus.  A little Google-mapping reveals that this address (these addresses?) are on a street that looks exactly like you would picture a London street – 4-story brick buildings with flower boxes on the second floor windows, cars parked on the “wrong” side of the street and overcast skies. However, there is one monstrosity of an exception. My building.

I’m looking on the positive side. Because if I live in this eyesore, I won’t have to look at it outside my window.

This is an Arcadia apartment building. So, from my understanding I will be living with other Arcadia study abroad students. Which, is not quite what I wanted. I knew that when I signed up for the UCL study abroad that there was a chance that this would happen, that I wouldn’t be living with the Brits, but I ignored the warnings.

So it’s not ideal, but I’m definitely planning on making the best of it. I’m going to be in London in just over two weeks, so really, what do I have to complain about?

Other updates?

I have started packing yet, and I’m still in the process of locating all of the items I plan to take across the pond.

Rather than saving all the money I made this summer for my fantastic European adventure – I spent it all on a fabulous new wardrobe. So maybe, if I get ambitious enough, I’ll do a wonderfully fantastic packing/style blog entry.

I’m sure you can’t wait.

16 days until take off.

Until I have a reason to write again,

Nikki

Leave a Reply

